Town Award 2002

The Town Award winner for 2002 is Mr Dennis Cox, he was presented with his award at the Mayor's Civic Dinner on Friday 22nd March 2002. Dennis was nominated in recognition of his tireless work for over forty years with Barton Town Football Club, raising funds and supporting the upkeep of the club.
Other local people to be nominated this year all received a Certificate of Merit in recognition of their nomination, they were:-
Ms Eileen Holden, Mr Cyril Doughty, Mr John Lawrence, Mr Maurice Stewart, Mr John French MBE and Mr Michael Bennett.

Back to Bartonian Newspaper

2002 Dazxtm