Town Award 2003

The Town Award winner for 2003 is Mr Ray Smithson, he was presented with his award at the Mayor's Civic Dinner on Friday 14th March 2003. Mr Smithson was nominated in recognition of his work with Barton and District Amateur Operatic Society, and fundraising with "Lets Make Music".
Other local people to be nominated this year all received a Certificate of Merit in recognition of their nomination, they were:-

Mr Nigel Land,
Miss Wendy Fowler,
Mrs Joan Spillman,
Mr Malc Bennett,
Mr John Kneeshaw,
Mr Geoffrey Bromfield,
Mrs Brenda Lait,
Mrs Nadine Dickinson and
Mr Andrew.

Back to Bartonian Newspaper

copyright 2003 Dazxtm