Barton Town Award 2005

The Town Award winner for 2005 was Mr David Witter, who was presented with his award at the Barton Town Mayor's Civic Dinner, which was held on Friday 18th March 2005. Mr Witter was nominated in recognition of his work with Barton Rotary Club as their Environment Officer and assisting at numerous functions in the town.

Other local people who were nominated this year all received a Certificate of Merit, they were:
Anthony Berridge, Mrs Cathy Clapson & Mrs Glenda Stanley, Mr Cyril Doughty, Mrs Joyce Gibson, Mrs Brenda Lait and Mr Brian Mumby


Back to Bartonian Newspaper

copyright 2005 Dazxtm